Meet our DNP Faculty

Faculty in Vanderbilt’s DNP program are doctorally-prepared, predominantly those who are actively practicing APNs. Specific qualifications reflect the course responsibilities. Faculty are actively engaged in their own scholarly projects. Our core faculty are listed below. Additional faculty teach in the DNP program and serve as advisors.

 

Program Leadership

Terri DonaldsonTerri Donaldson
Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program
Associate Professor
603D Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.7732
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: terri.donaldson@vanderbilt.edu


Linda NormanLinda D. Norman
Valere Potter Menefee Professor of Nursing
Dean
111 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.8876
Fax: 615.343.7711
Email: linda.norman@vanderbilt.edu


 

Staff

Mindy KesslerMindy Kessler
DNP Program Administrative Manager
603C Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.7371
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: mindy.d.kessler@vanderbilt.edu


Pam PettisPamela Pettis
Department Education Specialist
603 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.8419
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: pam.pettis@vanderbilt.edu


Faculty in the Program

Susan AdamsSusan M. Adams
Faculty Scholar for Community Engaged Behavioral Health
313 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3324
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: susie.adams@vanderbilt.edu


Angel AnthamattenAngel Anthamatten
Assistant Professor
358 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.9835
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: angel.anthamatten@vanderbilt.edu


Joshua Baxter
Assistant Professor
106 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.4400
Email: joshua.l.baxter@vanderbilt.edu


Linda BeuscherLinda Beuscher
Assistant Professor
513 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.1849
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: linda.m.beuscher@vanderbilt.edu


Steven BusbySteven Busby
Assistant Professor
355 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.875.5604
Fax: 615.343.7711
Email: steven.busby@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon BryantSharon Bryant
Assistant Professor
360 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.936.5161
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: sharon.bryant@vanderbilt.edu


Cara Callaway Lane
Assistant Professor
Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.873.7995
Email: carol.l.callaway.lane@vanderbilt.edu


Jane CaseTom Christenbery
Associate Professor
Director of Program Evaluation
203 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.2947
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: tom.christenbery@vanderbilt.edu


Michelle R. CollinsMichelle R. Collins
Specialty Director, Nurse Midwifery Program
Associate Professor
348 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.936.5494
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: michelle.r.collins@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Terri CrutcherTom H. Cook
Assistant Professor
School Health Director,
Vanderbilt Children's Hospital
512 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3296
Fax: 615.343.3998
Email: tom.cook@vanderbilt.edu


Michael J Cull
Assistant Professor
Director, Education & Dissemination
Office of Quality & Patient Safety
2135 Blakemore Ave
Phone: 615.875.3030
Email: michael.cull@vanderbilt.edu


Terri CrutcherKaren D'Apolito
Specialty Director, Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Program
Professor
420 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2682
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: karen.dapolito@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon FlemingSharon Fleming
Instructor
315 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3152
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: sharon.y.fleming@vanderbilt.edu


Sara FogelSarah C. Fogel
Director, RN PreSpecialty Program
Professor of Nursing

306 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.0098
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: sarah.fogel@vanderbilt.edu


MaryJo GilmerMary Jo Gilmer
Professor
417 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.0938
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: maryjo.gilmer@vanderbilt.edu


Jeff S. GordonJeff Gordon
Professor of Informatics
520 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.8648
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: jeff.s.gordon@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon HolleySharon Holley
Assistant Professor of Nursing
354 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.936.8956
Fax: 615.292.9706
Email: sharon.holley@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Cathy IvoryCatherine Ivory
Assistant Professor
411 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.8941
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: catherine.h.ivory@vanderbilt.edu


Joan E. KingJoan E. King
Director, Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program
Professor
340 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.3278
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: joan.king@vanderbilt.edu


Cathy IvoryStephen Krau
Associate Professor
309 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.936.5154
Cell: 615.479.7333
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: stephen.d.krau@vanderbilt.edu


Jana LauderdaleJana Lauderdale
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor
218 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2228
Fax: 615.343.3998
Email: jana.lauderdale@vanderbilt.edu


Treasa l. Leming-LeeTreasa K. Leming-Lee
Assistant Professor
1024-C 18th Avenue South
Phone: 615.322.7438
Fax: 615.341.3925
Email: susie.leming-lee@vanderbilt.edu


Kathryn LindstromKathryn Lindstrom
Assistant Professor
303 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.3381
Fax: 615.343.7711
Email:kathryn.b.lindstrom@vanderbilt.edu


Rene LoveRene Love
Director, Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (Lifespan) Program
Assistant Professor
355 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.875.3346
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: rene.love@vanderbilt.edu


Melanie LutenbacherMelanie Lutenbacher
Associate Professor
524 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3314
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: melanie.lutenbacher@vanderbilt.edu


Donna B. McArthurDonna B. McArthur
Professor
DNP Program Director 2008-2012
603D Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2174
Fax: 615.322.1708
Email: donna.mcarthur@vanderbilt.edu


Anne MooreAnne A. Moore
Specialty Director, Women's Health Nurse Practitioner Program
Professor
366 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.8519
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: anne.moore@vanderbilt.edu


Elizabeth Bette MooreBette Moore
Associate Professor
603B Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.9373
Fax: 615.343.8204
Email: elizabeth.moore@vanderbilt.edu


Ginny MooreGinny Moore
Assistant Professor
374 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.945.6595
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: ginny.moore@vanderbilt.edu


Susan Mott-ColesSusan Mott-Coles
Assistant Professor
345 A Frist Hall
Phone: 615.936.5167
Email: susan.m.coles@vanderbilt.edu


Maria OverstreetMaria L. Overstreet
Associate Professor
603A Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.4797
Fax: 615.936.0228
Pager: 615.923.9836
Email: maria.overstreet@vanderbilt.edu


Abby ParishAbby Parish
Assistant Professor
358 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.875.4009
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: abby.parish@vanderbilt.edu


Debra ParteeJulia Phillippi
Assistant Professor
517 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2683
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: julia.phillippi@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Bonnie PilonBonnie A. Pilon
Professor of Nursing, Health Systems Management
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical and Community Partnerships
1024-C 18th Ave
Phone: 615.322.1561
Fax: 615.343.3327
Email: bonnie.pilon@vanderbilt.edu


Geri C. ReevesGeri C. Reeves
Specialty Director, Family Nurse Practitioner
Assistant Professor
350 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.4679
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: geri.reeves@vanderbilt.edu


Lorraine MionSheila Ridner
Professor
525 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.0831
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: sheila.ridner@vanderbilt.edu


Mavis SchornMavis Schorn
Mavis Schorn, PhD, APRN, CNM, FACNM
Senior Associate Dean for Academics
215 Godchaux Hall
Phone:  615.343.5876
Fax:  615.322.1708
Email: mavis.schorn@vanderbilt.edu


Patricia A. ScottPatricia A. Scott
Assistant Professor
NICU Centennial Women's Hospital
Phone: 615.747.9547
Fax: 615.342.4661
Email: patricia.scott@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon B. StinsonClare Thomson-Smith
Director, Center for Advanced Practice Nursing and Allied Health
Assistant Dean for Faculty Practice
1024 18th Avenue South
Phone: 615.343.7566
Fax: 615.343.8646
Email: clare.thomson-smith@vanderbilt.edu


Trish TrangensteinTrish Trangenstein
Specialty Director, Nurse Informatics Program
Professor
334 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.3246
Fax: 615.936.2549
Email: trish.trangenstein@vanderbilt.edu


Richard WattersRichard Watters
Associate Professor
1024C 18th Avenue South
Voicemail: 615.936.0000
Voicemail Mailbox: 67214
Fax: 615.341.3925
Email: richard.watters@vanderbilt.edu


Betsy WeinerBetsy Weiner
Senior Associate Dean for Informatics
Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
260 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.322.4639
Fax: 615.936.2549
Email: betsy.weiner@vanderbilt.edu


Jennifer WilbeckJennifer Wilbeck
Coordinator, Emergency Nurse Practitioner Program
Associate Professor
336 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.322.4195
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: jennifer.wilbeck@vanderbilt.edu


Terry WitheringtonTerry Witherington
Director, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Primary Care Program
368 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.7510
Fax: 615.347.7711
Email: terry.witherington@vanderbilt.edu


Kelly WolgastKelly Wolgast
Specialty Director, Healthcare Leadership
Assistant Professor
1024C 18th Avenue South
Phone: 615.343.4491
Fax: 615.341.3925
Email: kelly.a.wolgast@vanderbilt.edu


Courtney YoungCourtney Young
Assistant Professor
360 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.875.4008
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: courtney.j.young@vanderbilt.edu


Carol ZieglerCarol C Ziegler
Assistant Professor
345 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.875.2414
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: carol.c.ziegler@vanderbilt.edu