PhD Program Research Faculty

To learn more about an individual's experience and research, click on the faculty member's name.

Directors

Ann MinnickAnn Minnick
Julia Eleanor Chenault Professor of Nursing
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Co-Director, Ph.D. in Nursing Science Program
415 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2998
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: ann.minnick@vanderbilt.edu


Staff

Irene M. McKirganIrene M. McKirgan
Program Manager
604 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.7410
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: irene.mckirgan@vanderbilt.edu


Faculty in the Program

Peter BuerhausPeter I. Buerhaus
Valere Potter Distinguished Professor of Nursing
Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Health Workforce Studies
Institute for Medicine and Public Health
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Sixth Floor, Suite 600
2525 West End Ave.
Phone: 615.936.8312
Email: peter.buerhaus@vanderbilt.edu


Mary DietrichMary Dietrich
Research Associate Professor, Statistician
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Psychiatry
410 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.1620
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: mary.dietrich@vanderbilt.edu


Terrah FosterTerrah Foster Akard
Assistant Professor
418 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.6025
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: terrah.l.foster@vanderbilt.edu


Jie DengJie Deng
Assistant Professor
516 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.7713
Fax: 615.343.7711
Email: jie.deng@vanderbilt.edu


MaryJo GilmerMary Jo Gilmer
Professor
417 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.0938
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: maryjo.gilmer@vanderbilt.edu


Sharon KarpSharon Karp
Assistant Professor
366 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.343.5951
Fax: 615.936.3601
Email: sharon.karp@vanderbilt.edu


Jana LauderdaleJana Lauderdale
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor
218 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2228
Fax: 615.343.3998
Email: jana.lauderdale@vanderbilt.edu


Melanie LutenbacherMelanie Lutenbacher
Associate Professor
524 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.3314
Fax: 615.343.7505
Email: melanie.lutenbacher@vanderbilt.edu


Anne MillerAnne Miller
Associate Professor
418 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.936.7349
Fax: 615.936.7373
Email: anne.miller@vanderbilt.edu


Lorraine MionLorraine Mion
Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
424 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.7098
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: lorraine.c.mion@vanderbilt.edu


Todd MonroeTodd Monroe
Assistant Professor
600A Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.7690
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: todd.b.monroe@vanderbilt.edu


Shelagh MulvaneyShelagh A. Mulvaney
Assistant Professor
425 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.1198
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: shelagh.mulvaney@vanderbilt.edu


Debra ParteeJulia Phillippi
Assistant Professor
517 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2683
Fax: 615.936.0228
Email: julia.phillippi@vanderbilt.edu
(Introduction Video)


Lorraine MionSheila Ridner
Professor
525 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.322.0831
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: sheila.ridner@vanderbilt.edu


Vaughn SinclairVaughn G. Sinclair
Professor
519 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.343.2253
Fax: 615.343.7788
Email: vaughn.sinclair@vanderbilt.edu


Ken WallstonKen Wallston
Professor of Psychology
421 Godchaux Hall
Phone: 615.875.9761
Fax: 615.343.5898
Email: ken.wallston@vanderbilt.edu


Betsy WeinerBetsy Weiner
Senior Associate Dean for Informatics
Centennial Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing
260 Frist Hall
Phone: 615.322.4639
Fax: 615.936.2549
Email: betsy.weiner@vanderbilt.edu


Nancy WellsNancy Wells
Director of Nursing Research; Research Professor
S-2411 Medical Center North
Phone: 615.322.6184
Fax: 615.936.7400
Email: nancy.wells@vanderbilt.edu